Our Committees

The Credit Committee is responsible for ensuring that borrowers have the ability to repay loans granted by PSECU. This committee has the highest credit granting authority for consumer loans. They may delegate its authority to one or more loan officers, in turn, each loan officer furnishes to the Credit Committee a record of each loan approved or not approved.

Credit Committee

Mr. Ronald F. Kirby, Chair

Mr. Kirby has been a member of PSECU's Credit Committee since 1997 and is currently the Chair. He previously served as Chair of PSECU's Nominating Committee. He retired from the Pennsylvania Department of Health in 2012. Other Pennsylvania Commonwealth service included 12 years as State Director of the Refugee and Immigration Programs. Previously, he was employed as a Personnel and Legislative Analyst in the Governor's Office. Mr. Kirby's private sector experience includes 10 years as Program Director and Chief Operating Officer at the Institute for Cultural Partnerships, an organization that he helped develop. Mr. Kirby earned a Master's in Government Administration from Wharton Graduate School and a Bachelor of Arts from Penn State University. Mr. Kirby has been a PSECU member since 1978.

Mr. Leonard M. Knepp

Mr. Knepp is currently a member of, and a prior Chair of, PSECU's Credit Committee. He previously served on PSECU's Nominating Committee. Mr. Knepp retired as the Executive Director of the State Employees' Retirement System. Mr. Knepp served on the Supervisory Committee for the Central Keystone Credit Union in Sunbury, PA, and as a Director of the Electronic Data Processing (EDP) Auditors Association. He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Mr. Knepp earned a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a major in Accounting from Bloomsburg University. Mr. Knepp has been a PSECU member since 1980.

Mr. Michael F. Truskey, CPA

Mr. Truskey has been a member of PSECU's Credit Committee since 2004. Mr. Truskey is a Certified Public Accountant and is currently on the South Central Workforce Investment Board as the Comptroller. Previously, he was employed at the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Department of the Auditor General as the Comptroller, and the Department of the Treasury as Comptroller and Assistant Comptroller. Mr. Truskey earned a Bachelor of Science from Bloomsburg University and completed graduate work at Penn State University. Mr. Truskey is active in the Knights of Columbus and volunteers regularly at the Central Pennsylvania Food Bank. Mr. Truskey has been a PSECU member since 1976.

Credit Committee Alternates

Mr. Howard F. Albrecht

Mr. Albrecht was appointed an Alternate Member of the PSECU Credit Committee in 2010. He currently serves the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania as Chief of the Division of Budget and Administrative Services for the Office of Vocational Rehabilitation (OVR), Department of Labor and Industry. Previously, Mr. Albrecht served the Commonwealth in departments and boards in budgeting, auditing, and management capacities including Facility Chief Operating Officer. Mr. Albrecht is an adjunct instructor for Commonwealth Keystone Academy of Learning (KAL), and has been an Alcohol Highway Safety School Instructor for over 25 years. Mr. Albrecht earned his Bachelor of Science in Psychology from the University of Scranton, and his Master of Business Administration from Shippensburg University. He is an active member of his community and currently serves as Chair of the Building Committee of Messiah United Methodist Church, Shippensburg, PA. Mr. Albrecht has been a PSECU member since 1996.

Ms. Belinda Crobak

Ms. Belinda Crobak was appointed a PSECU Credit Committee Alternate in November 2017. She retired from the Office of Vocational Rehabilitation with 25 years of service in 2013. Ms. Crobak served as the District Administrator of the Harrisburg District Office at the time of her retirement. Prior to serving in this role, she served as the Assistant District Administrator and as a Certified Rehabilitation Counselor. Previously, she worked for the PA Head Injury Program as a case manager, and for private rehabilitation companies as a rehabilitation counselor. Ms. Crobak graduated from Shippensburg University with a Bachelor of Arts. In retirement, Ms. Crobak serves as a volunteer at New Hope Ministries where she teaches computer classes and has worked as a caseworker helping guests create resumes and look for employment. In addition, she volunteers with the United Way of the Capital Region as an IRS-certified tax preparer for low-income citizens. Ms. Crobak has been a PSECU member since 1976.

Additional Committees

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of the Board Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer and Secretary/Assistant Treasurer. They view the establishment of an Executive Committee as a means of addressing its commitment to ensuring good corporate governance. Their primary function is to exercise powers of PSECU's Board of Directors, between regularly scheduled Board meetings, when it is not practical or feasible for the full Board to meet.

Board Asset Liability Committee (ALCO)

The Board Asset Liability Committee (ALCO) is comprised of four members including the Board Treasurer. The Board ALCO Chair and the Board ALCO members are appointed annually by PSECU's Board Chair. Their primary function is to: (1) provide high level oversight of the asset liability management process; (2) establish parameters for balance sheet management; and (3) ensure that PSECU stays within the established parameters.

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is comprised of four Directors who are appointed annually by PSECU's Board Chair. Their primary function is to assist the Board of Directors in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities related to PSECU's systems of risk management, control and governance. They play an active role in ensuring PSECU's financial statements and related disclosures fairly represent the organization's financial position. Additionally, they outline steps to ensure that evolving expectations in the areas of compliance and ethics are met and that PSECU's reputation is protected.

Scholarship Committee

The Scholarship Committee is comprised of four or more Directors, Emeritus Directors or Associate Directors as appointed by the Board Chair. PSECU's Board of Directors views the establishment and ongoing maintenance of the Board Scholarship Program as a means of addressing its commitment to promote excellence and financial literacy to its student members. Their primary function is to assist PSECU's Board of Directors by selecting Scholarship awardees on an annual basis.

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is comprised of all Board members who are not up for election and/or serving as PSECU's Board Chair. PSECU's Board of Directors views the establishment of the Nominating Committee as an important function of PSECU's Governance Program. The primary function of the Nominating Committee is to ensure candidates nominated for PSECU's Board of Directors and Credit Committee meet the established criteria and have the potential to contribute to the success of PSECU.