Founder’s Rewards Card

Cash rewards on every single purchase. Credit limits up to $30,000, if qualified. That’s why we call it a rewards card.
Visa Founders Credit Card is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 170.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

HOW OUR CARDHOLDERS ACHIEVE MORE

More rewards

Get cash rewards on every purchase, with no category restrictions.

More savings

Zero annual fees. Zero PSECU balance transfer fees. Zero cash advance fees.

More freedom

No expiration dates means no rush on your cash rewards.

ADDITIONAL PERKS

  • Reward yourself with 2%* or 1.5% in cash rewards on every purchase, every time.
  • Credit limits up to $30,000, if qualified.
  • Visa Signature® benefits are automatically provided for credit lines of $5,000 or more.
  • Cash advances allow you to access your funds through nearly 30,000 in-network surcharge-free ATMs worldwide

SEE HOW CASH REWARDS ADD UP

woman on phone
$
$100 $30,000
This estimate is provided for informational purposes only. Rewards can be redeemed through online and mobile banking only. Actual Cash Rewards may vary depending on credit card use.

Current Rates

Valid as of 10/22/2020 1:24 PM EDT 
DESCRIPTION APR*
Founder's Card Balance Transfer 3.9% 
Founder's Card Cash Advance 12.40% 
Founder's Card Purchase 12.40% 
*APR denotes Annual Percentage Rate

PSECU Visa® Founder's and Visa® Alumni Rewards Card: When you take advantage of the 3.9% APR (annual percentage rate) promotional offer, Visa® Founder's Card and Visa® Alumni Rewards Card balance transfers will be treated as a cash advance and will accrue interest at 3.9% APR from the time that the transaction posts until 12/31/21; thereafter, any remaining balance will begin to accrue interest at the cash advance rate, which is a variable APR equal to the Prime Rate plus a margin of 9.15%. Payments will be applied as stated in your PSECU Visa® Founder's and Visa® Alumni Rewards Consumer Credit Card Agreement. A minimum of $250 must be requested for balance transfers through digital banking. Our 3.9% APR promotional offer cannot be used to pay off any PSECU loan or be made payable to cash, yourself, any joint owner(s) or co-maker(s). Balance transfers do not qualify as eligible purchases for the cash back reward program. Balance transfers access credit under the terms of your Visa Founder's Card account as stated in the Visa® Founder’s and Visa® Alumni Rewards Consumer Credit Card Agreement.

FINANCIAL TIPS & TOOLS

Classic Card vs Founders Card  Which One is Right for You

Classic Card vs. Founder’s Card – Which One is Right for You?

With the introduction of our new credit card, the Founder’s Card, we’ve started to receive...
Benefits of Using Your Credit Card

Benefits of Using Your Credit Card

If you’re like many consumers, you likely think of a credit card as just one […]
Debunking 3 Credit Card Myths

Debunking 3 Credit Card Myths

Credit cards are powerful financial tools that make spending and tracking expenses convenient,...

Fees

DESCRIPTION AMOUNT
Annual fee $0
Balance transfer fee $0
Cash advance fee $0
Late fee  Up to $27
Foreign transaction fee  $0
 
*You can earn 1.5% cash rewards on purchases. You can earn 2% cash rewards on purchases if you maintain a PSECU checking account and qualifying monthly direct deposit(s) of at least $500. See the Visa® Founder's Card and Visa® Alumni Rewards Card Rewards Program Terms and Conditions for full details.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from web sight improvement I can't pay founders club several days early. for example if i pay 30 nov i will have to make another payment if the due date is in the 1st. week of dec ALL of my other credit cards have a calendar icon to indicate when the payment is to be withdrawn . simple fix on a otherwise excellent web sight
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use for all purchases Great protection, no fees, 2% rebate, quick posting, easy to track purchases.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very confusing Only allowed $6000.00 in external transfers on a rolling 30 days and every purchase is counted against that $6000.00. If you want to pay by check there isn't even a complete address on the statement or who the check should be made out to. Never had any problem with other banks transferring or paying my bill. I just keep telling myself this is a credit union not a bank and their software is outdated.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great credit card This credit card has the best rewards for me. Banks can't compare to it.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great card Cssh back bonus is amazing! Easy to use. Pay online
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love founders card Tx you for 2 percent cashback. Love that you reward responsible loyal members.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Founders card This product is great because it works for all purchases and no plans or fees or dates for my rewards.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Card I love that I can make transfers between my accounts. I also love that there is no set limit to redeem rewards. Great card overall.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founders Card I love the founder's card because of the rewards and the way I get an email every time it is used.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great option I like the option of getting 2% back just for using the card. However, I have not had it long enough to see any rewards as I only received it recently
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review for Visa Founders Credit Card I have been with PSECU a long time and when I heard of the Visa Founders Credit Card offering 2% I jumped on it.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited About This Card Love the rewards and the low introductory APR! The credit limit is perfect for us. We also love the fact we can manage the account through our mobile device.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best card ever We got our cards with lightning speed and the rewards are the best I've found.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stone Age Technology I opened an account and got a card for me and my spouse. We got our first statement and there is no way to distinguish which purchases were made by whom. Had to resort to an excel spreadsheet to figure it out. Customer service says it can't be done without opeing a whole other line of credit.. THIS IS RIDICULOUS.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised by the improved product/servi The Founders VISA card functions very well as a credit card, but I really appreciate the email messages I receive, at my request, whenever my wife or I use this credit card. I also love the idea that we can turn this credit card "off" or lock it in seconds, if we need to, by logging into our PSECU account.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founders credit card This card has been accepted by every merchant I have used. The rewards earned have accumulated rather quickly.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find Pleased to have found a card with great rates and rewards.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love the rewards and being able to pay online.....
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent program. Easy to use, great rate of earned interest.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Card Excellent card due to instantly able to make payments, rewards and low interest rates. That makes me happy!
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love. It. 2% cash back, beats most cards and low interest beats all cards!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Deal I can get cash back. Accepted everwhere. I can see balance on line at any time.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSECU and the Visa Founders Card The Founders Card is great since it is convenient and provides cash back rewards with a low interest rate.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love the cashback feature. Regular card for PSECU did not have.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Credit Card Received my $150 sign up bonus. Has become my go to credit card for purchases.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product!! I appreciate the opportunity to accrue points and have a secure method of payment.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founders 101 I like the 2% cash back & also text alerts when used
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product easy to use and I like the rewards benifit. I've only had it for about a month....so far I'am very satisfied.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr So far i like the rewards . PSECU is a great institution and has great products.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rewards I love this new card. It doesn't take long at all to get the cash rewards. It is much better than other rewards cards because you get to pick what to spend the money on.
Date published: 2018-02-05
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT