Signature Loans

Signature Loan is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_signature-loan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Our Signature Loan is a fast, convenient and affordable way to borrow money using only your signature. We offer our members low interest rates, fast approvals and an easy-to-understand repayment plan. There is no collateral or complicated application process - just the cash you need without a lot of hassle.

What Is a Signature Loan?

We call it a Signature Loan, but it's really a personal loan that requires no collateral. Borrow up to $20,000 for whatever you need! You'll get your money fast*, and you'll have just one low fixed monthly payment. When you apply, your Signature Loan amount is based on income, credit history and ability to meet current credit obligations.

Features Include

  • Minimum $1,000 balance
  • Payments are $100 per month for original loan amounts up to $5,000
  • Payments are $200 per month for original loan amounts from $5,000.01 to $10,000
  • Payments are $300 per month for original loan amounts from $10,000.01 to $15,000
  • Payments are $400 per month for original loan amounts from $15,000.01 to $20,000

Refinancing

To refinance an existing personal loan, you are required to borrow an additional $500 in addition to your current payoff.

Why Choose a Signature Loan?

PSECU members use personal Signature Loans for a variety of different reasons. These can include:

  • Consolidating credit card or other high-interest debt
  • Paying for medical expenses, home renovations or other one-time expenses
  • Making major purchases that will be paid off gradually over a fixed term

As noted above, a personal Signature Loan can be refinanced, though once the debt is paid, the account is closed.

Benefits of a Signature Loan

The benefits of a PSECU Signature Loan are fairly straightforward. Because they require no collateral, they are great for anyone who doesn't have major assets to put up - for example, students, renters, military personnel who move often, or young couples saving for their first home.

Personal Signature Loans are an excellent compromise between higher interest credit card debt and secured lending products such as a Real Estate Equity loan or Home Equity Line of Credit. Fixed monthly payments mean fewer surprises and simpler budgeting.

Matching You with the Right Lending Product

Personal Signature Loans are just one of many lending products PSECU offers its members. Looking to borrow? We would be happy to discuss your options with you over the phone or by email.

*Funds are issued within 1-2 business days after we receive your signed Estimated Consumer Note, Disclosure and Security Agreement.

Rates valid as of 1/19/2018 10:35 PM

DescriptionAPR*
Signature Loan10.90%
*APR denotes Annual Percentage Rate

Rates and information are subject to change at any time.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loan It helped me establish a lot of goals I had set at a reasonable price to pay it back
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work! I was very pleased with the timely manner my loan was reviewed, approved, and the funds issued. Also with the convenience of automatic withdrawal payment.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sig. loan fast service available when needed also available in future
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy So simple and fast. Really made the process so user friendly.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to apply Overall overall painless process customer service is always beyond helpful
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Loan was processed with no issues and quickly. Excellent customer service to ensure all expectations were met
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy I recently applied for a loan and the process was lightening fast!
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good service. Just not always easy Was ok we were approved by another financial institution so that is why approved here. Frustrating.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature Loan The process was simple and smooth, and took a huge weight off my mind within minutes, knowing we could get the repairs made to our home that we needed.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I needed my ATM withdrawal limit increased temporarily. One less than 5 minute phone call and I was able to withdraw the amount I needed!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature Loan Friendly, efficiency, good products, rates, bank all in one place which I like. User friendly program to bank.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Simple to do. Only issue was the wet signature. Need to allow digital.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make PSECU your first choice! PSECU's eligibility process is reasonable and fair!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great experience overall for my auto and personal loans
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer service Fast approval time.Pretty easy to use the web service.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loan Quick and easy. Only thought interest was a little high.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature loan It's excellent with the low rates and simple payment plan. Many options on how to make payment.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organization They are easy to work with, easy to get stuff done and don't hound or hassle you.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from andy The interest rate of my signature loan was less than half of that of my previous loan. Credit check and activation turnaround time was amazing!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer satisfaction Very fast and simple to complete the application process and receive the money in my account
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal The loan team made this a quick easy transaction. Happy to have used my credit union.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, straightforward loan process I needed a personal loan and I was told by a colleague that PSECU's loan process could not be beat. He couldn't have been any more accurate on that fact. I was shocked by the ease at which I applied and got very regular status updates. I called a few times with questions and my calls were always answered promptly and I was given great service each time. My loan was approved and funds were made available immediately. The only complaint I have is I don't personally understand the "shares" concept, but I'm quite positive that's a lack of knowledge and understanding on my part and not PSECU's. I am happy to do my banking with PSECU and more than happy to make my payment on my loan every month. A+
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great loan Fast, simple process. Easy terms. Had my check within days. Can't really get a better process.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Financial Institution Extremely pleased with the process for applying for my loan on-line, the ease of use and the prompt response
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature loan Quick and easy. No hassle. You know whether you got the loan so fast.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bank wish I would have moved banks sooner love PSECU had my brother move from Navy Fed to PSECU
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service When ever I call I am taken care of to my satisfaction.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature The payment structure is convenient. I like how payments come out automatically.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great service. I receive great service because your associates are customer led
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top CU! Good people are the key to superior business. PSECU is loaded with great folks, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and just a pleasure to deal with.
Date published: 2017-08-18
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_signature-loan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT