The Classic Card

Compare Our Classic Card - with just one PSECU fee and a great low rate that hasn't gone up in over ten years.

Apply Now
Visa Classic Credit Card is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-classic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Our Classic Card offers you the flexibility of the same great low rate for purchases and cash advances.
  • 9.9% Annual Percentage Rate (APR)
  • Credit limits available up to $30,000, if qualified
  • No Annual Fee, Activation Fee, or Foreign Transaction fees

Find Your Balance

Move high-interest balances to your Classic Card and start saving. You'll pay no PSECU balance transfer fee, inactivity fee or application fee which makes paying off your credit cards easy. See important terms and conditions below. See how much you can save.

PSECU Visa® Classic Card: When you take advantage of the 2.9% APR (annual percentage rate) promotional offer, Visa® balance transfers will be treated as a cash advance and will accrue interest at 2.9% APR from the time that the transaction posts until 12/31/18; thereafter, any remaining balance will begin to accrue interest at the cash advance rate, which is currently 9.9% APR and subject to change. Payments will be applied as stated in your Visa Classic Consumer Credit Card Agreement. A minimum of $250 must be requested for balance transfers through online banking. Our 2.9% APR promotional offer cannot be used to pay off any PSECU loan or be made payable to cash, yourself, any joint owner(s) or co-maker(s). Balance transfers access credit under the terms of your Visa account as stated in the Visa Classic Consumer Credit Card Agreement.

Discounts & More

PSECU Visa credit card holders can take advantage of vehicle rental coverage and access all the latest deals from Visa at visa.com/discounts. Check it out and start saving money from lots of of well-known retailers. When its time to buy online, use your PSECU Visa card to be covered by Visa's fraud protection.

Benefits of a Credit Card Balance Transfer

If you have multiple credits cards or other debts that are accruing interest, a credit card balance transfer is one of the best ways to consolidate them and take advantage of a low interest rate that saves you money. Basically, a credit card balance transfer involves exactly what it says - transferring the balance of multiple debts to a single card. The benefits of this include:

  • Taking advantage of a low introductory rate. Apply for PSECU's Classic Visa and enjoy a 2.9% APR until the end of the 2018 calendar year. That's considerably less than a conventional credit card, loan or line of credit interest rate, which may translate to big savings and a faster path to a debt-free life.
  • Not having to put up collateral. Don't want to take out a loan against your house or car? Credit card balance transfer offers work the same as any other Visa card - there's no collateral necessary.
  • Getting out of debt faster. When your debts are consolidated on a single card, you have a clearer picture of your overall financial standing. It can be incredibly useful in setting goals and working toward your financial freedom. Don't let debt get you down - accelerate the process of paying it off with a PSECU Classic Card balance transfer today.

What You Can (and Can't) Transfer

A Classic Card offers qualified applicants the option to transfer balances of up to $30,000. You can use this to pay down a wide range of high-interest loans, including:

  • MasterCard®, AMEX®, Visas you have elsewhere or other credit card debts
  • Store credit card debts or financed purchases for big-ticket items such as appliances, furniture, musical instruments, etc.
  • Car, truck or other vehicle loans

To learn more or explore other options for refinancing your debt, get in touch with a PSECU representative directly.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love PSECU but where is Apple Pay? I was told over a year ago that PSECU was "looking into Apple Pay to see if it was a good investment." Why wouldn't it be if it's still used today and a much safer option? Seems like I'm not the only one with this question. You're members don't ask for anything else. It's time to catch up!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good rates but still no mobile pay options Let me mature this simple for you. The mobile payment eco systems stopped evolving 3 years ago. The 3 options that will cover 99.99% of all customers is Apple pay, Samsung pay and Google wallet. Support those three and stop watching from the sidelines. Apple is the largest single phone manufacturer, Samsung is the largest android base and will work in more places than any other payment option, android is the largest overall ecosystem and will work on the most total devices. End of story, update to all 3 and start supporting your customers. I'm very close to closing my accounts and taking my business elsewhere for for better security and convenience.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still no Apple Pay Waiting for management's glacial headscratching of technology moving past credit card imprinters to mobile payment solutions like Apple Pay is like watching paint dry. If the rates weren't so great I would have switched back to my previous bank, which supports Apple Pay.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs apple play support Members have been begging for Apple Pay for years And all I keep seeing psecu say is "we will update you". Why is this such a huge issue? Just improve to what your clients need and want.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really need Apple Pay My identity was stolen before so I am very careful when I make payments in general to avoid this again. I am going in vacation and I could have used Apple Pay to prevent my credit card to be copied. The place Im going has apple pay throughout just my bank doesnt want to support it. Please implement apple pay
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best card ever I love the low rate and not alot of extra fees. I've shopped around and haven't found one that's comparable.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This credit card has a great low interest rate and no annual fee.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Good services and customer services is great too will recommend it to family
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Love PSECU.... However However, They have been " looking into" Apple and Samsung pay since sometime in 2015 (According to their twitter/FB posts). This form of digital token based technology is safer than using the chip and pin/signature feature. I am not sure why PSECU has been so hesitant to adopt this tech. VISA and Apple both have teams that are ready to help banks with integration of this tech. My other 2 banks have adopted and I have been using them on Apple pay for over a year now.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still no Apple Pay. As a customer and a shareholder I am frustrated we still don't have Apple Pay nor Samsung pay. You would think we could get an explanation if they feel these solutions have shortcomings.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products & Easy to Understand I love my card ! I will recommend this Credit Union to anyone trying to achieve financial freedom ! It's very convenient and they have low, next to no fees. ! I love you PSECU !!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok It's simple and easy to use read and understand like
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Check card and VISA cards I have been a member for some time. I would give you top stars if only you would get on board with Samsung Pay.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great financial option! Good customer services and financial option. It has been great financial institution.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer friendly Very easy to work with. Prompt. Efficient. Customer driven.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VISA This is my first time applying for anything online through PSECU and I wasn't sure how it would work. The approval process was so fast and the phone call I made to PSECU helped me and put my mind at ease about how it works and how I would be able to consolidate my debt with the low interest VISA card. So impressed with PSECU and the outstanding customer service .
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visa Credit card I have not had any issues with the use of the card. It was made available to me in a timely manner and had no issue with processing my transactions.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Card An easy card with great benefits. Easy to apply for.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSECU VISA A great card at a low rate for my balance transfers.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Service I love PSECU. I have been a member for over 20 years, and find them to be ahead of their time as far as banking. Each service I participate in was offerred by PSEC way before banks offerred it. I can not imagine selecting another financial institution. I do wish they participated in some of the mobile payment options though. It is so much easier to use my phone to pay when I am in a store, and it means I do not have to carry my cards with me. However, I understand the apprehension. The programs are new and not time tested. I use Samsung Pay and look forward to adding my PSECU cards to the program once it is trusted by PSECU.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Card The Visa Credit Card offers fantastic rates, reliable use, and ease of payments. I would recommend this to all my friends
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visa Credit Card Hands down the best card out there. Everything this bank has to offer is simply amazing!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this card Love the interest rate and the lack of fees associated with the card.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Great customer service. Easy to deal with and use. Highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing rates! Cannot beat rates! Easy to log into account to either transfer money or to pay. Every convenient.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best VISA Deal Going! PSECU offers an uncommon value in the industry with this card. The 0% interest deal through December 2017 allowed me to easily transfer a balance from a RV loan through another provider, and will provide a nice cost savings. All with no additional fees, and the online process was super-easy and FAST. You really can't beat it!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ❤️ Everything with my Psecu Visa has been great and easy to use..
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most incredible company I have ever worked wit Professional. Courteous and so kind. I love this organization so very much
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product is great because it offers exceptional interest rates!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome company I steadily transferred all of my banking needs to PSECU over the past few years. So far, I haven't looked back and have not be disappointed. In fact, quite the opposite, I have been very impressed with the services as well as their fees and rates. Overall, I have saved about $200 a year by using their services instead of a local bank.
Date published: 2016-08-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-classic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT