The Classic Card

Compare Our Classic Card - with just one PSECU fee and a great low rate that hasn't gone up in over ten years.

Apply Now
Visa Classic Credit Card is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-classic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Our Classic Card offers you the flexibility of the same great low rate for purchases and cash advances.
  • 9.9% Annual Percentage Rate (APR)
  • Credit limits available up to $30,000, if qualified
  • No Annual Fee, Activation Fee, or Foreign Transaction fees

Find Your Balance

Move high-interest balances to your Classic Card and start saving. You'll pay no PSECU balance transfer fee, inactivity fee or application fee which makes paying off your credit cards easy. See important terms and conditions below. See how much you can save.

PSECU Visa® Classic Card: When you take advantage of the 2.9% APR (annual percentage rate) promotional offer, Visa® balance transfers will be treated as a cash advance and will accrue interest at 2.9% APR from the time that the transaction posts until 12/31/19; thereafter, any remaining balance will begin to accrue interest at the cash advance rate, which is currently 9.9% APR and subject to change. Payments will be applied as stated in your Visa Classic Consumer Credit Card Agreement. A minimum of $250 must be requested for balance transfers through online banking. Our 2.9% APR promotional offer cannot be used to pay off any PSECU loan or be made payable to cash, yourself, any joint owner(s) or co-maker(s). Balance transfers access credit under the terms of your Visa account as stated in the Visa Classic Consumer Credit Card Agreement.

Discounts & More

PSECU Visa credit card holders can take advantage of vehicle rental coverage and access all the latest deals from Visa at visa.com/discounts. Check it out and start saving money from lots of of well-known retailers. When its time to buy online, use your PSECU Visa card to be covered by Visa's fraud protection.

Benefits of a Credit Card Balance Transfer

If you have multiple credits cards or other debts that are accruing interest, a credit card balance transfer is one of the best ways to consolidate them and take advantage of a low interest rate that saves you money. Basically, a credit card balance transfer involves exactly what it says - transferring the balance of multiple debts to a single card. The benefits of this include:

  • Taking advantage of a low introductory rate. Apply for PSECU's Classic Visa and enjoy a 2.9% APR until the end of the 2019 calendar year. That's considerably less than a conventional credit card, loan or line of credit interest rate, which may translate to big savings and a faster path to a debt-free life.
  • Not having to put up collateral. Don't want to take out a loan against your house or car? Credit card balance transfer offers work the same as any other Visa card - there's no collateral necessary.
  • Getting out of debt faster. When your debts are consolidated on a single card, you have a clearer picture of your overall financial standing. It can be incredibly useful in setting goals and working toward your financial freedom. Don't let debt get you down - accelerate the process of paying it off with a PSECU Classic Card balance transfer today.

What You Can (and Can't) Transfer

A Classic Card offers qualified applicants the option to transfer balances of up to $30,000. You can use this to pay down a wide range of high-interest loans, including:

  • MasterCard®, AMEX®, Visas you have elsewhere or other credit card debts
  • Store credit card debts or financed purchases for big-ticket items such as appliances, furniture, musical instruments, etc.
  • Car, truck or other vehicle loans

To learn more or explore other options for refinancing your debt, get in touch with a PSECU representative directly.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSECU VISA A great card at a low rate for my balance transfers.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Service I love PSECU. I have been a member for over 20 years, and find them to be ahead of their time as far as banking. Each service I participate in was offerred by PSEC way before banks offerred it. I can not imagine selecting another financial institution. I do wish they participated in some of the mobile payment options though. It is so much easier to use my phone to pay when I am in a store, and it means I do not have to carry my cards with me. However, I understand the apprehension. The programs are new and not time tested. I use Samsung Pay and look forward to adding my PSECU cards to the program once it is trusted by PSECU.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Card The Visa Credit Card offers fantastic rates, reliable use, and ease of payments. I would recommend this to all my friends
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visa Credit Card Hands down the best card out there. Everything this bank has to offer is simply amazing!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this card Love the interest rate and the lack of fees associated with the card.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Great customer service. Easy to deal with and use. Highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing rates! Cannot beat rates! Easy to log into account to either transfer money or to pay. Every convenient.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best VISA Deal Going! PSECU offers an uncommon value in the industry with this card. The 0% interest deal through December 2017 allowed me to easily transfer a balance from a RV loan through another provider, and will provide a nice cost savings. All with no additional fees, and the online process was super-easy and FAST. You really can't beat it!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ❤️ Everything with my Psecu Visa has been great and easy to use..
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most incredible company I have ever worked wit Professional. Courteous and so kind. I love this organization so very much
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product is great because it offers exceptional interest rates!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome company I steadily transferred all of my banking needs to PSECU over the past few years. So far, I haven't looked back and have not be disappointed. In fact, quite the opposite, I have been very impressed with the services as well as their fees and rates. Overall, I have saved about $200 a year by using their services instead of a local bank.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from application process Painless! Process was easy, did not take much time.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visa Credit Card because of the low interest rate of the credit card (Visa) and also for the length of time covered by the interest rate
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I was able to move high interest credit cards to this account with no transfer saving me $100s!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should Have Enrolled Years Ago Best rates and wonderful people to work with. Also, very fast service!!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing credit union. This product is great because of the flexibility and affordability it brings to my life.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from workable relationship This product is very up to date and I feel secure in using it anywhere.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good loan! it's inexpensive.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSECU credit card You can't beat the percentage rate and it was taken care of so quickly.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You need to get Apple Pay support In general, my complaint and feedback is that you guys are slow to catch up or adopt! Please add Apple Pay support ASAP, it will be to your benefit for further fraud protection!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visa Balance Transfer Promotion I love the Visa balance transfer promotion! I have been able to get rid of a decent chunk of higher rate debt with other credit card companies.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Promotional 2 yr 2.9% annual percentage rates for balance transfers.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic It was the fastest and easiest loan application I've ever done
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The 2.9 rate is the best I've seen for the money i borrowed
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am THRILLED! The ease of getting approved and getting the card delivered was wonderful.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service of my Visa card was excellent? Able to notify travel plans to maintain use of Visa card.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visa Credit Card We did it over the phone, they were friendly and patient . Easy process, great rates as usual.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my Card My PSECU visa card comes with excellent service at a low interest rate.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from visa card ease of opening, paying. been a member of PSECU and didn't consider any other card
Date published: 2016-06-28
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-classic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT