The Classic Card

Compare Our Classic Card - with just one PSECU fee and a great low rate that hasn't gone up in over ten years.

Apply Now
Visa Classic Credit Card is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-classic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Our Classic Card offers you the flexibility of the same great low rate for purchases and cash advances.
  • 9.9% Annual Percentage Rate (APR)
  • Credit limits available up to $30,000, if qualified
  • No Annual Fee, Activation Fee, or Foreign Transaction fees

Find Your Balance

Move high-interest balances to your Classic Card and start saving. You'll pay no PSECU balance transfer fee, inactivity fee or application fee which makes paying off your credit cards easy. See important terms and conditions below. See how much you can save.

PSECU Visa® Classic Card: When you take advantage of the 2.9% APR (annual percentage rate) promotional offer, Visa® balance transfers will be treated as a cash advance and will accrue interest at 2.9% APR from the time that the transaction posts until 12/31/19; thereafter, any remaining balance will begin to accrue interest at the cash advance rate, which is currently 9.9% APR and subject to change. Payments will be applied as stated in your Visa Classic Consumer Credit Card Agreement. A minimum of $250 must be requested for balance transfers through online banking. Our 2.9% APR promotional offer cannot be used to pay off any PSECU loan or be made payable to cash, yourself, any joint owner(s) or co-maker(s). Balance transfers access credit under the terms of your Visa account as stated in the Visa Classic Consumer Credit Card Agreement.

Discounts & More

PSECU Visa credit card holders can take advantage of vehicle rental coverage and access all the latest deals from Visa at visa.com/discounts. Check it out and start saving money from lots of of well-known retailers. When its time to buy online, use your PSECU Visa card to be covered by Visa's fraud protection.

Benefits of a Credit Card Balance Transfer

If you have multiple credits cards or other debts that are accruing interest, a credit card balance transfer is one of the best ways to consolidate them and take advantage of a low interest rate that saves you money. Basically, a credit card balance transfer involves exactly what it says - transferring the balance of multiple debts to a single card. The benefits of this include:

  • Taking advantage of a low introductory rate. Apply for PSECU's Classic Visa and enjoy a 2.9% APR until the end of the 2019 calendar year. That's considerably less than a conventional credit card, loan or line of credit interest rate, which may translate to big savings and a faster path to a debt-free life.
  • Not having to put up collateral. Don't want to take out a loan against your house or car? Credit card balance transfer offers work the same as any other Visa card - there's no collateral necessary.
  • Getting out of debt faster. When your debts are consolidated on a single card, you have a clearer picture of your overall financial standing. It can be incredibly useful in setting goals and working toward your financial freedom. Don't let debt get you down - accelerate the process of paying it off with a PSECU Classic Card balance transfer today.

What You Can (and Can't) Transfer

A Classic Card offers qualified applicants the option to transfer balances of up to $30,000. You can use this to pay down a wide range of high-interest loans, including:

  • MasterCard®, AMEX®, Visas you have elsewhere or other credit card debts
  • Store credit card debts or financed purchases for big-ticket items such as appliances, furniture, musical instruments, etc.
  • Car, truck or other vehicle loans

To learn more or explore other options for refinancing your debt, get in touch with a PSECU representative directly.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from visa card ease of opening, paying. been a member of PSECU and didn't consider any other card
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Quick and efficient. Simple. Never once had a problem.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied The visa debit card offers great service and security. Only improvement suggestions would be to have a built in rewards program
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Easy to apply for, low rates. I got away from high interest rate cards
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSECU VISA Credit Card Rocks Like every other product I have used from PSECU the Visa credit card is no different. Excellent service, ease of use and paying online within my account is perfect.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deposit Adjustment Fee There was an issue with a deposit and not only was I debited, but I was charged an additional $4. I was guided through this process and reimbursed. I was very happy!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Amazing customer service, great offers and services!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and efficient I applied the visa loan and had the money in my account before the week ended
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NATE great service and convenience my # 1 choose for all my banking needs
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service The products and services provided by PSECU are always helpful to the account holder. I love the new way to categorizing the my income and expenses.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Process The ease of a phone call to apply and the excellent customer service made my experience with PSECU a quick and easy process. I received my documents very quickly and starting using my card right away.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great credit card with good interest rate. very easy to use and pay for on website my account
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I love psecu because they are the most cooperative member friendly financial institution I've experienced!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Good product because great transfer rate with no fees.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visa Credit Card Rate Lower than bank issued Credit Cards is the greatest !
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service CSR are so nice and always a willing attitude to assist.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Card! This a great card with the best interest rate out there right now. Very easy to view and pay my bill online too and transfer money when needed.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent All simple and clear . Easy to maneuver from account to account. Friendly user
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great card for BT and overdraft protection Obviously no rewards for using this card, but it offers a competitive balance transfer APR. More importantly it is great to use for overdraft protection. It has a lower APR than the Line of Credit, therefore it is cheaper to use for overdrafts.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is another great product offered by PSECU, low rates, great service, and it's a visa!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visa Credit Card This product is great for its low interest rate as well as the customer service.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Card I love the low interest rate! I love the payment options and if I have any questions, customer service is always polite!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Security algorithm gone wild It works and security is ok now but for first 2 months it shut down our card weekly.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bank Ever! Always there to help me since 2005. Unbeatable rates, reimbursed ATM fees, great customer service and so much more!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This product was great because it allows such a low interest rate. Perfect for a recent graduate like myself who needed to buy furniture for a new apartment. Any questions I've had have been handle immediately and making transfers or payments is very easy.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Matters PSECU has it all in one place, low rates, ease of moving or borrowing money, and great service.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low interest loans I am very excited to make my last car payment but honestly i know i will use the loan service again. The interest rates are very low and the internet services are very very convenient. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I love having my money with PSECU! I have been a member for 12 years and have had multiple auto loans with PSECU. My Visa account has been great too!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great rates and customer service is second to none.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It is great...so easy to use and no problems! Excellent customer service
Date published: 2016-06-14
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-classic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT