The founder's Card

Our 22 founders created this credit union so you can get more out of life. We are committed to giving you that value you deserve. To honor their legacy, we've created the Founder's Card so you can be truly rewarded. These Cash Rewards never expire, you can redeem the rewards or use them as payment and your available credit limit may be up to $30,000, if qualified.

Apply Now
Visa Founders Credit Card is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 136.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Cash rewards with every swipe, every order, every time.

1.5%
  • Earn 1.5% Cash Rewards on every purchase*
  • Cash Rewards never expire
or
2%
  • Earn 2% Cash Rewards on every purchase*
  • Cash Rewards never expire
  • Must have qualifying monthly direct deposits totaling at least $500
  • Must have a Checking Account

See your rewards with every purchase.


$
1.5%
$1.50
2.0%
$2.00

This estimate is provided for informational purposes only. Rewards can be redeemed through online and mobile banking only. Actual Cash Rewards may vary depending on credit card use.

*You can earn 1.5% Cash Rewards on purchases. With checking and a qualifying Direct Deposit, you can earn 2%. See the PSECU Visa® Founder's Card Rewards Program Terms and Conditions for full details.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love that I get cash back. It was easy to open the account
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founders card Convenience. Accepted everywhere. Application was very simple.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working well as advertised. Gives a very good return on purchase prices. Easy to use and track online.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product but hard for me to use because of the due date does not coincide with when I get monthly income. My other credit card is due on the 6th of the month so I am able to post payment on the last day of the previous month when all of my income has been deposited. It is a good product but I cannot track it as easier as my other card. I need two cards, though, just in case . . . so PSECU is my 2nd emergency card. I love that it offers no foreign transaction fees but unfortunately it does not offer free cancelation insurance when trip is purchased with that card
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great card LOVE PSECU member for over a decade always there for all my financial needs!
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why wouldn't we love this! We tend to use our PSECU VISA for safety and tracking reasons so this card just gives us a bonus!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Lower int rate... there when you need to buy more expensive items.... payments are once month. Right fm pay check
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It's just great, don't know how else to put it. Thank you PSECU
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good card. First month seems fine. Cash rebate is nice. Fast turn around on application.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea + points I really like this card. Use it in place of my debit card, pay it off end of month and I now get points for all I purchase. Love the transfer options & Spple pay feature to help avoid skimmers
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Credit Card Credit card is great because of the money back every time it's used, I use it now instead of my classic VISA card.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Wish there were a way to have my picture on it, otherwise really like it. Guess I will see how rewards work.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great card I like this card for the rewards. It will be the only card I use in the future.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing It really is amazing to spend and get rewarded for it!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Card gives back to you. Visa Founders Credit Card: Gives back to you, and secure and safe product.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another example of PSECU's Excellence. Anytime you get money back is a good thing. Love the new card.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good The card is accepted most places, it is quicker than paying in cash, however the rates for rewards are not as generous as some other cards on the market.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the flexibility Have only had the card for a couple of months so rated it at four. After using for some time will be able to tell how much I’m sure we will love it. It very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been waiting for a PSECU card like this. Cash back means I can now use the PSECU card instead of my Chase card. I use my card for almost everything and now me and the credit union can share in the rewards.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Credit Card Great to have 2% rewards on everything! Not much else to say!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Visa Card The application process was effortless and I still retain the use of the Visa Legacy card. Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Money Using the card is like getting free money to apply on future purchases with the card. I should have gotten it when it first came out. Totally love it!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good rewards This credit card has a reasonable to low interest rate and offers competitive rewards for its use versus other companies interest rates and rewards.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good but for me has a serious flaw The rewards are very good. But I want to earn that generous reward on some large purchases and therefore I wish though that I could have the "grace balance" ( which is basically the statement balance) charged to the checking account associated with my investments (which is understandably not at PSECU). I'm retired and when I travel I may run up a monthly tab larger than my checking account balance. Please add the ability to have PSECU automatically draft an external checking account for the Visa payment. After all, when I am travelling I don't want to have to be thinking about banking any more than absolutely necessary.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founder This card can be used at almost any business or company in my area.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a card! It's great that I can now get a credit card that earns cash rewards. I was looking for one and then got a mailing from PSECU about their new Founders Card. I applied by phone so I could close my old card at the same time and it was very easy.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Would like to see a little hight interest rates on checking and savings accounts. Would also like to be able to have a little bit of a higher credit limit on founders credit card. Other than that, everything right now seems to be great.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great card!! I am already seeing rewards build up! I am so excited and I rave about how fantastic the Founder's card is Tony friends and family!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far great,. I've only used a little over a month. I need more time to assess this card. You have always been good with the classic card.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my founders card I love the rewards that can be used toward paying off the balance. I routinely pay my balance every month so this is a pleasant reward!
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT