The founder's Card

Our 22 founders created this credit union so you can get more out of life. We are committed to giving you that value you deserve. To honor their legacy, we've created the Founder's Card so you can be truly rewarded. These Cash Rewards never expire, you can redeem the rewards or use them as payment and your available credit limit may be up to $30,000, if qualified.

Apply Now
Visa Founders Credit Card is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 118.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Cash rewards with every swipe, every order, every time.

1.5%
  • Earn 1.5% Cash Rewards on every purchase*
  • Cash Rewards never expire
or
2%
  • Earn 2% Cash Rewards on every purchase*
  • Cash Rewards never expire
  • Must have qualifying monthly direct deposits totaling at least $500
  • Must have a Checking Account

See your rewards with every purchase.


$
1.5%
$1.50
2.0%
$2.00

This estimate is provided for informational purposes only. Rewards can be redeemed through online and mobile banking only. Actual Cash Rewards may vary depending on credit card use.

*You can earn 1.5% Cash Rewards on purchases. With checking and a qualifying Direct Deposit, you can earn 2%. See the PSECU Visa® Founder's Card Rewards Program Terms and Conditions for full details.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great card Its quite nice to get money back when using this card
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Helpful Great Service and always helpful, no matter what is needed.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased. Great card, Accepted everywhere and the 2% cash back is terrific.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founders credit card I like the fact that it gives cash back, and if you have direct deposit you get.5% more.Edd
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JC Excellent service. Only a call away. Only downside is no local office.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection Love the fact I can get rewarded for useing this card.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSECU is a keeper! The PSECU Rewards Card has replaced my Bank of America Rewards Card as my primary card for all purchases.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from About time We have been using another card because it had good rewards. Now we are using the Founders card because of the great rewards. We are very happy with the card and glad it is part of PSECU.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Rewards, Okay Benefits I love to 2% rewards earned by having my primary checking account with PSECU, it beats almost every other cash back card out there! The only downside is the lack of Visa Signature benefits offered by other card issuers.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good return on usage The return rate is better that I was getting with other cards.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great card, great rewards! 2% cash back on purchases I was going to make anyway. I stopped using all my other cards and only use my Founders Card now. The rewards are easy to keep track of and redeem.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use PSECU for everything Founders Card is so easy to use and get rewards. Unfortunately I can't get the 2% because I don't have direct deposit - my employer doesn't offer it - but the 1.5% is still a bonus. Overall I use PSECU for everything and have never had a problem that they weren't willing to take care of.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I have been completely happy with PSECU! Getting loans and/ or credit cards have been easy and the customer service is outstanding.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cashback question I just opened my Founders Credit card account. It is great that I will be getting back 2% on all of my purchases. My question is, does paying my utility bills, mortgage payment, etc.... with the founders card count toward the 2% cash back or is it only for in store and online purchases?
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! I can't imagine using a bank for any reason when PSECU is better in every way!
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love PSECU I've been a member of PSECU for almost 20 years. I really like getting 2% back on my purchases with my Visa Founders Card. They also have great car loan rates.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visa Founders Card This card gives me 2% cash back on my purchases. It does have a higher APR but I do not carry a balance which makes the cash back a money saver for me.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use PSECU offers great products. I like the mobile app.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised The card application process was easy and rewards were applied as advertised.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent It saves me money and the interest rates are very good. The card is very easy to use and pay your bill.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good rewards I rarely used previous Pescu credit card because of no rewards. Was waiting for one and at more than 1%
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting new product You can take advantage of the cash back. Even if you do not pay the entire balance off in a month the interest rate is still well below the rates that other cards charge.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I like the 2 year interest rate cap even if it is not 0%
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fair two things I would like to see. 1. Want to pay my purchases fast encluding any pending purchase I make before the due date, this is not on your venue as other charge cards 2. Do not like that the payments come flying out of the S1 account (savings) would wnat the choice for checking if desired. Do like the 2 % return
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and track points I like the ease of tracking points plus the fact that I earn 2% simply because I have direct deposit and a checking account. Does not get much more simplistic!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rolled out without checks available Disappointed that card was rolled out before the checks that could be written were not available. Transferring cash to use checking acct cash was a problem. Pushed card out too fast.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Founders Card Confusion This product is confusing: Requirementsfor 2% reward are checking account and >$500 direct deposit. (and a FICA of 817) have and have had these for decades but I am told that pay by check does not earn anything (except a $0.010$ WOW! Dividend. I am very fond of PSECU since way back but now i am very bothered at this Founders confusion.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super credit card I love this card we used another one for years ..but when this one came on board. We were there, we use it for nearly everything .Love the money back ,tat can't be beat .The customer service is outstanding., they care .
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSECU Founders Card Love it. I have stopped using my other credit cards
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rewards card form the best financial institution Now I use PSECU for all personal finances Love the rewards card
Date published: 2017-05-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT