The founder's Card

Our 22 founders created this credit union so you can get more out of life. We are committed to giving you that value you deserve. To honor their legacy, we've created the Founder's Card so you can be truly rewarded. These Cash Rewards never expire, you can redeem the rewards or use them as payment and your available credit limit may be up to $30,000, if qualified.

Apply Now
Visa Founders Credit Card is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 136.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Cash rewards with every swipe, every order, every time.

1.5%
  • Earn 1.5% Cash Rewards on every purchase*
  • Cash Rewards never expire
or
2%
  • Earn 2% Cash Rewards on every purchase*
  • Cash Rewards never expire
  • Must have qualifying monthly direct deposits totaling at least $500
  • Must have a Checking Account

See your rewards with every purchase.


$
1.5%
$1.50
2.0%
$2.00

This estimate is provided for informational purposes only. Rewards can be redeemed through online and mobile banking only. Actual Cash Rewards may vary depending on credit card use.

*You can earn 1.5% Cash Rewards on purchases. With checking and a qualifying Direct Deposit, you can earn 2%. See the PSECU Visa® Founder's Card Rewards Program Terms and Conditions for full details.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I have been completely happy with PSECU! Getting loans and/ or credit cards have been easy and the customer service is outstanding.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cashback question I just opened my Founders Credit card account. It is great that I will be getting back 2% on all of my purchases. My question is, does paying my utility bills, mortgage payment, etc.... with the founders card count toward the 2% cash back or is it only for in store and online purchases?
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! I can't imagine using a bank for any reason when PSECU is better in every way!
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love PSECU I've been a member of PSECU for almost 20 years. I really like getting 2% back on my purchases with my Visa Founders Card. They also have great car loan rates.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visa Founders Card This card gives me 2% cash back on my purchases. It does have a higher APR but I do not carry a balance which makes the cash back a money saver for me.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use PSECU offers great products. I like the mobile app.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised The card application process was easy and rewards were applied as advertised.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent It saves me money and the interest rates are very good. The card is very easy to use and pay your bill.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good rewards I rarely used previous Pescu credit card because of no rewards. Was waiting for one and at more than 1%
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting new product You can take advantage of the cash back. Even if you do not pay the entire balance off in a month the interest rate is still well below the rates that other cards charge.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I like the 2 year interest rate cap even if it is not 0%
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fair two things I would like to see. 1. Want to pay my purchases fast encluding any pending purchase I make before the due date, this is not on your venue as other charge cards 2. Do not like that the payments come flying out of the S1 account (savings) would wnat the choice for checking if desired. Do like the 2 % return
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and track points I like the ease of tracking points plus the fact that I earn 2% simply because I have direct deposit and a checking account. Does not get much more simplistic!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rolled out without checks available Disappointed that card was rolled out before the checks that could be written were not available. Transferring cash to use checking acct cash was a problem. Pushed card out too fast.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Founders Card Confusion This product is confusing: Requirementsfor 2% reward are checking account and >$500 direct deposit. (and a FICA of 817) have and have had these for decades but I am told that pay by check does not earn anything (except a $0.010$ WOW! Dividend. I am very fond of PSECU since way back but now i am very bothered at this Founders confusion.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super credit card I love this card we used another one for years ..but when this one came on board. We were there, we use it for nearly everything .Love the money back ,tat can't be beat .The customer service is outstanding., they care .
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSECU Founders Card Love it. I have stopped using my other credit cards
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rewards card form the best financial institution Now I use PSECU for all personal finances Love the rewards card
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still learning Happy with what I know so far. I believe it is lacking in detail when it come to payment options. For example in automatic payment I had to call to find it can automatically deduct the minimum payment or the full amout to avoid penalty amount. Neither of the options show up in on-line banking as to what will occur on the due date. Does not give me confidence without notice.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb rewards I like the automatic payment in full on the 25th of the month. We use it for most everything
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Started to use the card right away; looking forward to getting my first rewards.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Can't beat getting money back for stuff I was going to buy anyway.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic card The idea of receiving a % back from each purchase is fantastic.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company Always have had a good experience with all of their products
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Rewards Been member for 29 years. Great service great rewards card.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Surprise I love everything about this card! It's great earning cash back on items that I would be purchasing anyway. I compare it to a savings account that I never contribute to but can use when I want. I also love that I can see the amount of my rewards online. It is no surprise that everything about this card pleases me! That's our PSECU at work for us! Thank you so much for creating this product!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good product I'm very pleased with the Founders Card. It lets me keep my banking at one place and the rewards are better than the competition. Only wish it was hooked into Apple Pay.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from founders card 2% cash back. easy to get. easy to manage. great benefits
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founders card I am happy with my founders card. Would like to use at Costco but they only take debit.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from still don't know much about it, experimenting Although the card carries a higher % rate than the fabulous regular c.card I find the whole points prospect interesting. Even though I don't know much about the whole system or how to redeem said points.
Date published: 2017-05-05
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT