The founder's Card

Our 22 founders created this credit union so you can get more out of life. We are committed to giving you that value you deserve. To honor their legacy, we've created the Founder's Card so you can be truly rewarded. These Cash Rewards never expire, you can redeem the rewards or use them as payment and your available credit limit may be up to $30,000, if qualified.

Apply Now
Visa Founders Credit Card is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 118.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Cash rewards with every swipe, every order, every time.

1.5%
  • Earn 1.5% Cash Rewards on every purchase*
  • Cash Rewards never expire
or
2%
  • Earn 2% Cash Rewards on every purchase*
  • Cash Rewards never expire
  • Must have qualifying monthly direct deposits totaling at least $500
  • Must have a Checking Account

See your rewards with every purchase.


$
1.5%
$1.50
2.0%
$2.00

This estimate is provided for informational purposes only. Rewards can be redeemed through online and mobile banking only. Actual Cash Rewards may vary depending on credit card use.

*You can earn 1.5% Cash Rewards on purchases. With checking and a qualifying Direct Deposit, you can earn 2%. See the PSECU Visa® Founder's Card Rewards Program Terms and Conditions for full details.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still learning Happy with what I know so far. I believe it is lacking in detail when it come to payment options. For example in automatic payment I had to call to find it can automatically deduct the minimum payment or the full amout to avoid penalty amount. Neither of the options show up in on-line banking as to what will occur on the due date. Does not give me confidence without notice.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb rewards I like the automatic payment in full on the 25th of the month. We use it for most everything
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Started to use the card right away; looking forward to getting my first rewards.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Can't beat getting money back for stuff I was going to buy anyway.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic card The idea of receiving a % back from each purchase is fantastic.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company Always have had a good experience with all of their products
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Rewards Been member for 29 years. Great service great rewards card.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Surprise I love everything about this card! It's great earning cash back on items that I would be purchasing anyway. I compare it to a savings account that I never contribute to but can use when I want. I also love that I can see the amount of my rewards online. It is no surprise that everything about this card pleases me! That's our PSECU at work for us! Thank you so much for creating this product!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good product I'm very pleased with the Founders Card. It lets me keep my banking at one place and the rewards are better than the competition. Only wish it was hooked into Apple Pay.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from founders card 2% cash back. easy to get. easy to manage. great benefits
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founders card I am happy with my founders card. Would like to use at Costco but they only take debit.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from still don't know much about it, experimenting Although the card carries a higher % rate than the fabulous regular c.card I find the whole points prospect interesting. Even though I don't know much about the whole system or how to redeem said points.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founder's Card Love the rewards. That was my sole purpose. I moved from the PSECU credit card to another card with rewards (prior to Founders Card) and am happy to move back with better rewards.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the rewards They always call me if there is a question or action on my card that is not usual.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. What more would you you expect? It's rates are good, fraud protection and cash rewards.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great credit card program I use this Visa card everywhere I go. I use a credit card more often than carrying cash. The 1.5 - 2% cash reward program exceeds the common benefits of the most popular cards. It is very easy to view your activity on the PSECU website and a simple transfer from another share pays the card balance off. I highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with Founders Credit Card Qualifying for the 2% off of all purchases cannot be beat! Thank you.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Card The Founders Card provides the VISA service I need for routine transactions and when travelling, and has a great rewards return.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great card!! I love this card because of the 1.5% payback on purchases and 2% if you have a checking account and a $500 direct deposit to it.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excellent So easy and convenient. I love the rewards program. I love that I can check on everything online or mobile. I also feel very safe using this card
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome 2 per cent and no fees can't beat that, great card thanks
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET YOUR FOUNDERS CREDIT CARD I get money back for using the Founders Credit Card!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Card Great Job of finally providing us with a reward card !
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review title I really don't like sharing too much information in surveys, but I think the Founders Card is excellent.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No muss no fuss Nice straight cash back reward every time. No games, just right.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Credit Card! This is a great credit card to have because of the 1.5% cash back that you can use how you want.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grest plan. Cash back on all purchases. Can't get much better than that.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Significant improvement over classic card The rewards program is excellent. The rates are low. PSECU has always been great to work with.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great card I love getting cash back and I can set up automatic payment from another account.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good I like this product for the cash back rewards and ease of use.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT