The founder's Card

Our 22 founders created this credit union so you can get more out of life. We are committed to giving you that value you deserve. To honor their legacy, we've created the Founder's Card so you can be truly rewarded. These Cash Rewards never expire, you can redeem the rewards or use them as payment and your available credit limit may be up to $30,000, if qualified.

Apply Now
Visa Founders Credit Card is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 136.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Cash rewards with every swipe, every order, every time.

1.5%
  • Earn 1.5% Cash Rewards on every purchase*
  • Cash Rewards never expire
or
2%
  • Earn 2% Cash Rewards on every purchase*
  • Cash Rewards never expire
  • Must have qualifying monthly direct deposits totaling at least $500
  • Must have a Checking Account

See your rewards with every purchase.


$
1.5%
$1.50
2.0%
$2.00

This estimate is provided for informational purposes only. Rewards can be redeemed through online and mobile banking only. Actual Cash Rewards may vary depending on credit card use.

*You can earn 1.5% Cash Rewards on purchases. With checking and a qualifying Direct Deposit, you can earn 2%. See the PSECU Visa® Founder's Card Rewards Program Terms and Conditions for full details.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founder's Card Love the rewards. That was my sole purpose. I moved from the PSECU credit card to another card with rewards (prior to Founders Card) and am happy to move back with better rewards.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the rewards They always call me if there is a question or action on my card that is not usual.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. What more would you you expect? It's rates are good, fraud protection and cash rewards.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great credit card program I use this Visa card everywhere I go. I use a credit card more often than carrying cash. The 1.5 - 2% cash reward program exceeds the common benefits of the most popular cards. It is very easy to view your activity on the PSECU website and a simple transfer from another share pays the card balance off. I highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with Founders Credit Card Qualifying for the 2% off of all purchases cannot be beat! Thank you.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Card The Founders Card provides the VISA service I need for routine transactions and when travelling, and has a great rewards return.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great card!! I love this card because of the 1.5% payback on purchases and 2% if you have a checking account and a $500 direct deposit to it.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excellent So easy and convenient. I love the rewards program. I love that I can check on everything online or mobile. I also feel very safe using this card
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome 2 per cent and no fees can't beat that, great card thanks
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET YOUR FOUNDERS CREDIT CARD I get money back for using the Founders Credit Card!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Card Great Job of finally providing us with a reward card !
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review title I really don't like sharing too much information in surveys, but I think the Founders Card is excellent.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No muss no fuss Nice straight cash back reward every time. No games, just right.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Credit Card! This is a great credit card to have because of the 1.5% cash back that you can use how you want.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grest plan. Cash back on all purchases. Can't get much better than that.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Significant improvement over classic card The rewards program is excellent. The rates are low. PSECU has always been great to work with.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great card I love getting cash back and I can set up automatic payment from another account.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good I like this product for the cash back rewards and ease of use.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love PSECU Have been a member for over 35 years this founders card is just another reason why I recomend your service to everyone I talk to and get to open accounts with the credit union. Keep up the great work for the customer Thank YOU
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founders Card Review I like this product because it earns points and is part of a credit union.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rewards Offers rewards you didn't know you had! It's great!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founders Card is Great! We love PSECU. Free checks, free bill-payer, great rates and now a credit card that pays rewards!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful card Ease of paying from checking or savings and the way you earn rewards
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal, thanks psecu The founders card is perfect for folks that pay off their card each month. Where else can you get 2% back. The only thing that would make it easier would be an online application.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome card I like the fact that I don't have to jump thru any hoops to use my card. As a bonus, the reward is posted at month end and can be used to offset my payment.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Convenient to use and rewards are easy to use accepted every where we tried to use it
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of best rewards cards Love the cash back option. I can pay my bill or put in savings.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats Banks Anyday! Survey details our satisfaction. Cash back on the card is a win,win.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founders Credit Card now at 2% rebate reward on all purchases and accepted at all locations
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great card I like that it's listed there with my other accounts to make it easy to manage online. The application process was smooth and overall has been smooth. I am not able to add it to my apple wallet, only negative so far.
Date published: 2017-05-03
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT