Founder’s Card

Earn up to 2% in cash rewards on every purchase, every time. Your cash rewards never expire.
Visa Founders Credit Card is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 159.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Already a Member?

1.5% or 2% cash rewards*

Low 3.9% balance transfer rate**

Credit limits up to $30,000

Make mobile payments

 

Founder’s Card Benefits


Our popular cash rewards card features:   
  • No annual fee
  • Generous cash back rewards of 1.5% or 2%* on every purchase; no rotating categories and no limits on how much cash back you can earn; rewards never expire
  • Competitive purchase rates
  • Credit line of up to $30,000, if qualified
  • Mobile payments: Add your Founder’s Card to Apple Pay®, Google Pay®, Samsung Pay™, and the PSECU Wallet (for Android devices)
  • Cash advances: Access your funds through nearly 30,000 in-network surcharge-free ATMs worldwide, with no cash advance fees

Using the card is like getting free money to apply on future purchases with the card.   I should have gotten it when it first came out.  Totally love it!

PSECU Member for 10+ years

 

Low-Rate Balance Transfers


When you move higher-rate credit card balances to your Founder’s Card, you may be able to pay down your debt even faster. PSECU balance transfers feature:   
  • Low interest rates: Currently 3.9%**
  • No balance transfer, application, or inactivity fees
  • Easy, online transfer process through online banking

See your rewards with every purchase

$
$100 $30,000
This estimate is provided for informational purposes only. Rewards can be redeemed through online and mobile banking only. Actual Cash Rewards may vary depending on credit card use.

Already a Member?

Rates for PSECU Credit Cards

Valid as of 09/24/2018 12:13 PM EDT
Description APR*
Founder's Card Balance Transfer 3.9%
Founder's Card Cash Advance 14.15%
Founder's Card Purchase 14.15%
Visa Classic Balance Transfer 2.9%
Visa Classic Cash Advance 9.90%
Visa Classic Purchase 9.90%
*APR denotes Annual Percentage Rate

PSECU Visa® Founder's Card: When you take advantage of the 3.9% APR (annual percentage rate) promotional offer, Visa® Founder's Card balance transfers will be treated as a cash advance and will accrue interest at 3.9% APR from the time that the transaction posts until 12/31/19; thereafter, any remaining balance will begin to accrue interest at the cash advance rate, which is a variable APR equal to the Prime Rate plus a margin of 9.15%. Payments will be applied as stated in your PSECU Visa® Founder's Card Consumer Credit Card Agreement. A minimum of $250 must be requested for balance transfers through online banking. Our 3.9% APR promotional offer cannot be used to pay off any PSECU loan or be made payable to cash, yourself, any joint owner(s) or co-maker(s). Balance transfers do not qualify as eligible purchases for the cash back reward program. Balance transfers access credit under the terms of your Visa Founder's Card account as stated in the PSECU Visa® Founder's Card Consumer Credit Card Agreement.

PSECU Visa® Classic Card: When you take advantage of the 2.9% APR (annual percentage rate) promotional offer, Visa® balance transfers will be treated as a cash advance and will accrue interest at 2.9% APR from the time that the transaction posts until 12/31/19; thereafter, any remaining balance will begin to accrue interest at the cash advance rate, which is currently 9.9% APR and subject to change. Payments will be applied as stated in your Visa Classic Consumer Credit Card Agreement. A minimum of $250 must be requested for balance transfers through online banking. Our 2.9% APR promotional offer cannot be used to pay off any PSECU loan or be made payable to cash, yourself, any joint owner(s) or co-maker(s). Balance transfers access credit under the terms of your Visa account as stated in the Visa Classic Consumer Credit Card Agreement.

Founder’s Card FAQs

FEES FOR THE FOUNDER’S CARD

Fee Amount
Annual fee $0
Balance transfer fee $0
Cash advance fee $0
Late fee  Up to $27
Foreign transaction fee  $0
                                                                                                                                                                                                

*You can earn 1.5% cash rewards on purchases. You can earn 2% cash rewards on all purchases if you maintain a PSECU checking account and qualifying monthly direct deposit of at least $500. See the PSECU Visa® Founder's Card Rewards Program Terms and Conditions for full details.

**PSECU Visa® Founder's Card: When you take advantage of the 3.9% APR (annual percentage rate) promotional offer, Visa® Founder's Card balance transfers will be treated as cash advances and will accrue interest at 3.9% APR from the time the transaction posts until 12/31/19; thereafter, any remaining balance will begin to accrue interest at the cash advance rate, which is a variable APR equal to the Prime Rate plus a margin of 9.15%. Payments will be applied as stated in your PSECU Visa® Founder's Card Consumer Credit Card Agreement. A minimum of $250 must be requested for balance transfers through online banking. Our 3.9% APR promotional offer cannot be used to pay off any PSECU loan or be made payable to cash, yourself, any joint owner(s) or co-maker(s). Balance transfers do not qualify as eligible purchases for the cash-back reward program. Balance transfers access credit under the terms of your Visa Founder's Card account as stated in the PSECU Visa® Founder's Card Consumer Credit Card Agreement.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It's just great, don't know how else to put it. Thank you PSECU
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good card. First month seems fine. Cash rebate is nice. Fast turn around on application.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea + points I really like this card. Use it in place of my debit card, pay it off end of month and I now get points for all I purchase. Love the transfer options & Spple pay feature to help avoid skimmers
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Credit Card Credit card is great because of the money back every time it's used, I use it now instead of my classic VISA card.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Wish there were a way to have my picture on it, otherwise really like it. Guess I will see how rewards work.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great card I like this card for the rewards. It will be the only card I use in the future.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing It really is amazing to spend and get rewarded for it!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Card gives back to you. Visa Founders Credit Card: Gives back to you, and secure and safe product.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another example of PSECU's Excellence. Anytime you get money back is a good thing. Love the new card.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good The card is accepted most places, it is quicker than paying in cash, however the rates for rewards are not as generous as some other cards on the market.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the flexibility Have only had the card for a couple of months so rated it at four. After using for some time will be able to tell how much I’m sure we will love it. It very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been waiting for a PSECU card like this. Cash back means I can now use the PSECU card instead of my Chase card. I use my card for almost everything and now me and the credit union can share in the rewards.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Credit Card Great to have 2% rewards on everything! Not much else to say!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Visa Card The application process was effortless and I still retain the use of the Visa Legacy card. Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Money Using the card is like getting free money to apply on future purchases with the card. I should have gotten it when it first came out. Totally love it!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good rewards This credit card has a reasonable to low interest rate and offers competitive rewards for its use versus other companies interest rates and rewards.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good but for me has a serious flaw The rewards are very good. But I want to earn that generous reward on some large purchases and therefore I wish though that I could have the "grace balance" ( which is basically the statement balance) charged to the checking account associated with my investments (which is understandably not at PSECU). I'm retired and when I travel I may run up a monthly tab larger than my checking account balance. Please add the ability to have PSECU automatically draft an external checking account for the Visa payment. After all, when I am travelling I don't want to have to be thinking about banking any more than absolutely necessary.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Founder This card can be used at almost any business or company in my area.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a card! It's great that I can now get a credit card that earns cash rewards. I was looking for one and then got a mailing from PSECU about their new Founders Card. I applied by phone so I could close my old card at the same time and it was very easy.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Would like to see a little hight interest rates on checking and savings accounts. Would also like to be able to have a little bit of a higher credit limit on founders credit card. Other than that, everything right now seems to be great.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great card!! I am already seeing rewards build up! I am so excited and I rave about how fantastic the Founder's card is Tony friends and family!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far great,. I've only used a little over a month. I need more time to assess this card. You have always been good with the classic card.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my founders card I love the rewards that can be used toward paying off the balance. I routinely pay my balance every month so this is a pleasant reward!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2% cash back -- Wow PSECU comes through again with a 2% cash back VISA card. Management of the account is simple and easy. I check on-line almost daily and all of the information is readily available.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal For usit is a no brainier and so much better then other credit card companies because of the low interest rates.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love earning 2% This product is great because it was so easy to apply AND I earn 2% CASH BACK.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have card Awesome interest rate... great rewards... outstanding credit limits...
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product because the cash rewards can be applied the following month to the balance due on the Founders Card. Also, there are hardly any fees involved when using this card. This will be my primary card from now on.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great produce it costs nothing to receive and it makes money for you
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice credit card Rewards of 2 % is the reason I wanted this 3 % rewards would make this card better yada yada yada
Date published: 2017-08-25
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-founders, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT