Classic Card

Our low rates for purchases and balance transfers help you save on interest charges.
 
Visa Classic Credit Card is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-classic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Classic Card Benefits

  • No annual fee
  • Credit line of up to $30,000, if qualified
  • Cash advances: Access funds through nearly 30,000 surcharge-free ATMs in our network with no cash advance fees
  • Free credit score service*

Low-Rate Balance Transfers

When you move higher-rate credit card balances to your Classic Card, you may be able to pay off your debt even faster. Our balance transfers feature:

  • No fees for balance transfers, applications, or inactivity
  • Easy, online transfer process through digital banking
Low 9.9% APR** on all purchases

Low balance transfer rate***

Mobile-payment ready

Quickly lock/unlock card

The Visa Credit Card offers fantastic rates, reliable use, and ease of payments.  I would recommend this to all my friends.

PSECU member for 3 to 5 years

CURRENT RATES

Valid as of 09/17/2019 3:44 PM EDT
Description APR*
Founder's Card Balance Transfer 3.9%
Founder's Card Cash Advance 14.40%
Founder's Card Purchase 14.40%
Visa Classic Balance Transfer 2.9%
Visa Classic Cash Advance 9.90%
Visa Classic Purchase 9.90%
*APR denotes Annual Percentage Rate

PSECU Visa® Founder's and Visa® Alumni Rewards Card: When you take advantage of the 3.9% APR (annual percentage rate) promotional offer, Visa® Founder's Card and Visa® Alumni Rewards Card balance transfers will be treated as a cash advance and will accrue interest at 3.9% APR from the time that the transaction posts until 12/31/20; thereafter, any remaining balance will begin to accrue interest at the cash advance rate, which is a variable APR equal to the Prime Rate plus a margin of 9.15%. Payments will be applied as stated in your PSECU Visa® Founder's and Visa® Alumni Rewards Consumer Credit Card Agreement. A minimum of $250 must be requested for balance transfers through digital banking. Our 3.9% APR promotional offer cannot be used to pay off any PSECU loan or be made payable to cash, yourself, any joint owner(s) or co-maker(s). Balance transfers do not qualify as eligible purchases for the cash back reward program. Balance transfers access credit under the terms of your Visa Founder's Card account as stated in the Visa® Founder’s and Visa® Alumni Rewards Consumer Credit Card Agreement.

PSECU Visa® Classic and Visa® Alumni Classic Card: When you take advantage of the 2.9% APR (annual percentage rate) promotional offer, Visa® balance transfers will be treated as a cash advance and will accrue interest at 2.9% APR from the time that the transaction posts until 12/31/20; thereafter, any remaining balance will begin to accrue interest at the cash advance rate, which is currently 9.9% APR and subject to change. Payments will be applied as stated in your Visa® Classic and Visa® Alumni Classic Consumer Credit Card Agreement. A minimum of $250 must be requested for balance transfers through digital banking. Our 2.9% APR promotional offer cannot be used to pay off any PSECU loan or be made payable to cash, yourself, any joint owner(s) or co-maker(s). Balance transfers access credit under the terms of your Visa® account as stated in the Visa® Classic and Visa® Alumni Classic Consumer Credit Card Agreement.

FEES

DESCRIPTION AMOUNT
Annual fee $0
Balance transfer fee $0
Cash advance fee $0
Late fee Up to $20
Foreign transaction fee $0

FAQS


Yes! If you have a co-applicant, they should apply with you for the credit card. We’ll ask for current identification, a physical address, a Social Security number (SSN), date of birth, income, and contact information for both of you.
As long as you’re the primary cardholder, you can also add an authorized user. This is someone you allow to use your credit card account. Authorized users can be added during your application process, or later in online banking.
Start by clicking the link to resume your application. We’ll officially notify you of our decision within several days of your application.

You can also call and talk to a PSECU representative. Call us Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. (ET), and Saturday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (ET), at:

It’s fast and easy!

  1. Apply for the card.
  2. Once you’ve been approved for your new credit card, it’s time to complete the transfer. You’ll need your full account number for the card from which you’re transferring a balance, as well as the dollar amount you’d like to transfer. This will depend on your credit card limit.
  3. Log into your PSECU account.
  4. Click on “Move Money.”
  5. Click on “Visa Balance Transfer.” Follow the online directions. Your transfer will be automatically treated as a balance transfer at PSECU's current promotional rate and term. You don’t need to call us to activate your promotional offer.
  6. Start enjoying your savings!

* PSECU is not a credit reporting agency. Members must have PSECU checking or a PSECU loan to be eligible for this service. Joint owners are not eligible.
**APR = Annual Percentage Rate.
***PSECU Visa® Classic and Visa® Alumni Classic Card: When you take advantage of the 2.9% APR (annual percentage rate) promotional offer, Visa® balance transfers will be treated as a cash advance and will accrue interest at 2.9% APR from the time that the transaction posts until 12/31/20; thereafter, any remaining balance will begin to accrue interest at the cash advance rate, which is currently 9.9% APR and subject to change. Payments will be applied as stated in your Visa® Classic and Visa® Alumni Classic Consumer Credit Card Agreement. A minimum of $250 must be requested for balance transfers through digital banking. Our 2.9% APR promotional offer cannot be used to pay off any PSECU loan or be made payable to cash, yourself, any joint owner(s) or co-maker(s). Balance transfers access credit under the terms of your Visa® account as stated in the Visa® Classic and Visa® Alumni Classic Consumer Credit Card Agreement.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This product is great because of the low interest rate
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This card is excellent !! Great rate and worry free. Payments actually count and are not consumed by an outrages interest rates.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visa classic Great rates and not with big banks! Will recommend to fellow co workers.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast and simple! It was a smooth process to learn about and apply for the credit! Very fast processing and little wait time for the card to come in the mail!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience! Very easy to transfer balance and a great rate! The customer service is great!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent fast approval easy confidencial Transfers funds
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great card, easy to use, low interest, and easy to Took 4 hours to approve and set up in my online account from the time I applied to finish. My credit isnt the best, but its not bad either. They required two current pay stubs to show I do make what I say. No problem with that.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3D secure please Not with the times...does not offer 3D secure through Visa
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed Balance transfers last 1 year plus at 2.99. Great service!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primary Card to Use I use this as my primary card because of the reasonable 9.9% rate and basically no fees attached policy. I have transferred other high rate cards to this card and received the special 2.9% transfer rate. How mucher BETTER can it get! MY DEBTS will be paid in no time!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel abroad inquiry Replied quickly with great detailed information...
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best credit card ever!! Hands down the best credit card I own. An unsecured rate of only 9.9%, and a balance transfer rate of 2.9% are both so amazing! Thank you PSECU! I am proud to be a member of the credit union, i now live across the country but psecu will always be my primary bank and will be my soon to be adult children’s first institution contacted for all their financial needs.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSECU Fantastic rules and policies. Excellent staff. Fair and decent operation.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't believe there's still no Apple Pay It's been years since I've been told they are "working on it." If you read the reviews, they've been saying that forever. Listen, I like PSECU. The people are friendly and I have had mostly good experiences interacting with customer support. However, PSECU's slowness to modernize is starting to feel like a real downfall. It's nice that they support is good, but it doesn't matter if all the other banks have features that we don't.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lack of apple pay is driving me crazy I love my PSECU card and banking, but the lack of mobile payment options is becoming a huge problem. Its just not reasonable in 2017 not to have the option. I don't know how much longer I will keep my card if they can't figure out how to adapt.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Apple pay after two years I see every comment reguarding apple pay and the response is the exact same...we appreciate your patience as we are interested in providing a mobile payment solution. Hello PSECU it doesnt take 2 years to include applepay. Can you atleast give your customers an answer or weather you are going to actually add it or just keep dragging us one. Please give us atleast an ETA so we know if we should switch banks...
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great card, great rates, but no Apple Pay :( This a great card supported by a great bank/services. My only gripe is no Apple Pay, which would really turn this great product into an AWESOME product. I love doing my banking with PSECU.....they just need to make those few small steps into mobile payment.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Samsung Pay I have been watching for over a year now how PSECU is "looking into" the payment systems such as Samsung Pay and Apple Pay. I don't understand why this is such a big deal. I use Samsung Pay on most of my credit cards and my secondary bank (which is coming close to taking the primary position). How about a more detailed explanation? If there are concerns with these payment methods, I think PSECU owes its member an opinion on why it is not being used.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall very happy, do really want apple pay Overall really like PSECU, service, support. I am really missing the apple pay support. I have to use another banks card to use apple pay and transfer money from PSECU to them to have the apple pay feature.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love PSECU but where is Apple Pay? I was told over a year ago that PSECU was "looking into Apple Pay to see if it was a good investment." Why wouldn't it be if it's still used today and a much safer option? Seems like I'm not the only one with this question. You're members don't ask for anything else. It's time to catch up!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good rates but still no mobile pay options Let me mature this simple for you. The mobile payment eco systems stopped evolving 3 years ago. The 3 options that will cover 99.99% of all customers is Apple pay, Samsung pay and Google wallet. Support those three and stop watching from the sidelines. Apple is the largest single phone manufacturer, Samsung is the largest android base and will work in more places than any other payment option, android is the largest overall ecosystem and will work on the most total devices. End of story, update to all 3 and start supporting your customers. I'm very close to closing my accounts and taking my business elsewhere for for better security and convenience.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still no Apple Pay Waiting for management's glacial headscratching of technology moving past credit card imprinters to mobile payment solutions like Apple Pay is like watching paint dry. If the rates weren't so great I would have switched back to my previous bank, which supports Apple Pay.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs apple play support Members have been begging for Apple Pay for years And all I keep seeing psecu say is "we will update you". Why is this such a huge issue? Just improve to what your clients need and want.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really need Apple Pay My identity was stolen before so I am very careful when I make payments in general to avoid this again. I am going in vacation and I could have used Apple Pay to prevent my credit card to be copied. The place Im going has apple pay throughout just my bank doesnt want to support it. Please implement apple pay
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best card ever I love the low rate and not alot of extra fees. I've shopped around and haven't found one that's comparable.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This credit card has a great low interest rate and no annual fee.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Good services and customer services is great too will recommend it to family
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Love PSECU.... However However, They have been " looking into" Apple and Samsung pay since sometime in 2015 (According to their twitter/FB posts). This form of digital token based technology is safer than using the chip and pin/signature feature. I am not sure why PSECU has been so hesitant to adopt this tech. VISA and Apple both have teams that are ready to help banks with integration of this tech. My other 2 banks have adopted and I have been using them on Apple pay for over a year now.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still no Apple Pay. As a customer and a shareholder I am frustrated we still don't have Apple Pay nor Samsung pay. You would think we could get an explanation if they feel these solutions have shortcomings.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products & Easy to Understand I love my card ! I will recommend this Credit Union to anyone trying to achieve financial freedom ! It's very convenient and they have low, next to no fees. ! I love you PSECU !!
Date published: 2016-12-28
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_visa-classic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT