Auto Loans

What you drive is your business. Getting you in the ride you want is ours.

Auto Loan Options

New and used cars
Refinance an existing loan
Buyout a lease
Business vehicles

Get into the car of your dreams

With low auto loan rates for new and used vehicles, we make it easy to get the ride you want. You’ll love our flexible loan terms and fast loan approval for new and used cars.
 
Ready to get started? Apply for an auto loan.
Refinance a vehicle

Have rates gone down, or have your needs changed? Join thousands of members who’ve found better auto loans by switching.

Learn more
Finance an RV

Ready to invest in your next adventure? Talk to us. We’ll help you fund your escape strategy – starting with the right recreational vehicle.

Learn more
Put your business in motion

When financing a business vehicle is what you need to grow, we’ve got your back. Our fast approval lets you focus on your business.

Learn more
Own your leased car

You leased it, you drive it, you love it. Now you want to own it. Great rates and flexible terms make auto loans almost as easy as starting your engine.

Learn more
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up I’ve owned cars for 7 years without getting a loan and PSECU was my first financing experience. I didn’t know that it can be this easy! I applied for a loan, got the approval within about 2 minutes, and the check was in the mail in about 3 days. Even when I had an issue with the first check, the staff was very helpful in resolving my issue and providing another option. I will definitely consider PSECU when looking for future loans.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PSECU is not always the best choice for auto loans PSECU stopped payment on my dealers check after I had taken delivery of the vehicle because of their program limitations. Trying to resolve the issue was frustrating because you can't visit a branch or reach a member of management through the 1-800 number. Final resolution took too long, created embarrassment and resulted in a lot of unanticipated costs for me. Extremely disappointed after having such a long and successful relationship with the credit union.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not explained Make sure you have the process EXPLAINED to you that when you are approved for a certain amount that that amount DOES NOT INCLUDE TAXES , FEES that are normally included in a car loan purchase. If the total amount needed is greater than what PSECU considers as the cars value, they increase your interest rate by 2% when you are quoted 3.49. Very frustrating rule
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Lets me Down I have borrowed from PSECU several times and it is the only place to borrow and not be crushed with high interest rates. They also feature a great customer support center. I am usually very happy with how quick they approve the loans.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long Time Customers My husband and I have been members of PSECU for about 25 years. We have done all of our banking through PSECU. We recently took out a loan for a motorcycle that we thought was under the 100% value to borrow. When the paperwork came the interest rate was 2% higher than original rate. When I called I was told it was because the vehicle value was over 100% of the loan. My complaint is that we got the paperwork and signed everything and then realized the interest rate was different. When I called I was told that the value of the motorcycle was over 100% of the loan. Don't you think that after being a customer of 25 plus years that PSECU would give you a courtesy call and tell you that the interest rate is going to be 2% higher than you originally thought? Nope - now I have to wait until I pay down the loan below 100% of the value and refinance it for $1,000 more! Absolutely ridiculous. I have always been a big fan of PSECU but this whole experience has been terrible. Very disappointed that loyal customers are just treated like a number!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I have been a member for a long time. I feel PSECU has always been fair. Do not expect like some below that the world does not have rules when you do not pay your auto loan. Expect to pay any auto loan on time. If you are a college grad like some below with no credit history, maybe try a much cheaper vehicle as your first vehicle. Your parents are more than welcome to co sign on your loan if not. wink wink. Especially since they are willing to write a review instead of letting a college graduate do it themselves. lol I have had two vehicles loans through PSECU and 3 personal loans. They have always been great with my needs since I was 18.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Website Changes What happened to the repayment calculator for each type of loan on your website. Miss this feature greatly.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unforgiving Unfortunately I came across a bad point in my financial situation, I missed 1 car payment. Made 51 payments on time. My current vehicle now needs work and will cost more than the car itself is worth. Because I missed one payment they have refused to help me to purchase a new vehicle. When I am in absolute need of a loan and it’s bad timing, they do not personally care or take into consideration your situation. I paid my dues and I am back on track but it still does not matter. I’ve had my car loan with PSECU since Feb 2015 never had any issues until last month. Sometimes we fall on hard times unfortunately they do not see it that way. Sadly I couldn’t be more disappointed in their decisions. And even more sad is this review isn’t going to change anything or my bad situation I’m in, just let’s others know they are not willing to really help in your time of need depending on your situation. If I do not have a car, I can’t work, If I don’t work, I can’t make make money, no money=no car payment.... I guess they’re covered no matter what, but for me I am the unfortunate one this round.
Date published: 2018-07-09
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_420
  • loc_en_US, sid_vehicle-loan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT