Auto Loans

What you drive is your business. Getting you in the ride you want is ours.

Auto Loan Options

New and used cars
Refinance an existing loan
Buyout a lease
Business vehicles

Get into the car of your dreams

With low auto loan rates for new and used vehicles, we make it easy to get the ride you want. You’ll love our flexible loan terms and fast loan approval for new and used cars.
 
Ready to get started? Apply for an auto loan.
Refinance a vehicle

Have rates gone down, or have your needs changed? Join thousands of members who’ve found better auto loans by switching.

Learn more
Finance an RV

Ready to invest in your next adventure? Talk to us. We’ll help you fund your escape strategy – starting with the right recreational vehicle.

Learn more
Put your business in motion

When financing a business vehicle is what you need to grow, we’ve got your back. Our fast approval lets you focus on your business.

Learn more
Own your leased car

You leased it, you drive it, you love it. Now you want to own it. Great rates and flexible terms make auto loans almost as easy as starting your engine.

Learn more
Rated 1 out of 5 by from your bill is overdue-surprise Bought the car in August. Loan was secured through the dealership. I was not familiar at all with PSECU. Expected a bill but none arrived. I then receive notice that my payment was past due and I had 3 days to pay to avoid a service charge. I called and paid by phone. Here is what bugs me: I have yet to receive a bill but I was threatened with a late fee if I did not pay within 3 days. Clearly PSECU screwed up but put the onus on me. Not cool.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible loan process time I've been a member for over 30 years and used to finance everything through PSECU. For the past few years there seems to have been a change of hands in the loan department. It took 5 days to approve a simple car loan, but it's too late, I already sealed the deal with another bank via the car dealership and it was at a lower rate. Who do we need to vote out to get this department back to it's former glory?
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service as Usual PSECU rates are competitive as usual. PSECU loan department personnel are quick to answer any questions and walk you through the process. Online application is simple; just remember to undo any credit report freezes you may have in place. I've been financing vehicles through PSECU for over 20 years without a problem.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from literally great except interest rate almost double i had the title, taxes and fees tacked onto the loan when i purchased the vehicle and it raised my interest rate from 3.49 to 5.49. This is not properly explained and the way that the process goes, its easily overlooked until you get your first bill and psecu says it went up 2% and you cant go back to change it.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loan Approval PSECU makes you jump through hoops to approve a loan. Even though my wife and I have used PSECU for years and have money deposited into our accounts regularly they want to a letter from her employer because she started a new job recently. For a small auto loan are you kidding me?! Go elsewhere, because this bank does not take history into consideration when trying to deal with them.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Different Answer So first off getting a loan was pretty smooth except the fact that, I was told to send in paper work not a problem. Then I call a few days later and they said it wasn't the right paper work, even the first set of paper work was what I was told to send. Ok still not that big of a deal. I get accepted for the loan,great go to the dealership fax over the paperwork that I needed to send them. I call to confirm everything was done properly cause hey lets face it who doesn't want to get into the new vehicle right.. So when I speak with the person she said that I just missed the cut off and that the check will go out the next day, OK no problem. Call the following day to make sure it went out and to double check it was UPS. Was told it wasnt and that the check went out the following night and I couldn't change it cause it was already in the mail. So now I have to call the dealership and explain that it will be about another day till I get the check. So I call the next day to see if I can get a tracking number to see when Id get the check. I was then told that the check went out in today's mail. So now I have to call the dealership again and explain that I wont be getting the vehicle for another week cause the check may not be at my house in time and I go on vacation. It is an embarrassing feeling when you have to call the dealership and change your story three times. All because it seems that the system constantly changes. To be honest I may possibly going to look for another credit union. So to you who are on the fence make sure you ask questions and possibly call back once or twice to make sure you get the same story and check list
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing customer support I used PSECU for a recent auto loan. We were off to a shaky start, as they sent the wrong type of check (it was a bit of a different kind of loan since I bought a Tesla and they don't have "dealerships). I was stressing out a bit as my appointment to pick up my car was nearing, and I had to wait until they received the check I mailed back to send the correct one. They came through in the end as they sent the check first AM to my home in Arizona. Donna was particularly helpful. She was super kind and made a point to make sure I got what I needed in time. Thanks so much! My only complaints about the process was obviously the confusion over the Tesla (I understand, it's new) and the fact that they can't wire transfer or put the money in my checking account for auto loans. Hopefully there's more options in the future.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love having PSECU auto loan in place I love my PSECU account! I love having my PSECU auto loan in place before going to the dealership, my price is set and I can easily say "no" to stuff I don't want or need.
Date published: 2019-04-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_vehicle-loan, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_psecu
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT